It is currently Thu Nov 14, 2019 1:44 am

All times are UTC - 7 hours



Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 12 posts ] 
Author Message
Post subject: Solution: Fender Fuse on Mac Mojave
Posted: Sun Dec 02, 2018 10:55 am
Offline
Hobbyist
Hobbyist

Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2018 10:51 am
Posts: 2
Like a lot of other people Fender Fuse didn't work when installed, it kept loading. The solution is just to set Safari as standard browser and delete Safari's history and empty it's cache. I hope this helps if you had the same problem.


Top
Profile
Fender Play November 2019
Post subject: Re: Solution: Fender Fuse on Mac Mojave
Posted: Sat Dec 08, 2018 1:32 am
Offline
Hobbyist
Hobbyist

Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2018 1:26 am
Posts: 1
I am having the same issue but have tried this solution -
I have wiped Safari cache and history but it stills keeps trying to reinstall on restart and if I cancel it and try and start Fuse I get

OSSstatus error -43

Anyone else have a work around or have I missed something?

Thanks


Top
Profile
Post subject: Re: Solution: Fender Fuse on Mac Mojave
Posted: Sun Dec 09, 2018 9:05 am
Offline
Professional Musician
Professional Musician

Joined: Fri Oct 06, 2017 6:46 pm
Posts: 1083
Location: ʞɹo⅄ ʍǝN
Hopefully one of the 3 or 4 people still running Fender Fuse on a Mac will chime in. Because Fender support staff sure won't.


Top
Profile
Post subject: Re: Solution: Fender Fuse on Mac Mojave
Posted: Sat Dec 15, 2018 10:52 pm
Offline
Hobbyist
Hobbyist

Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2018 10:41 pm
Posts: 1
I had the same issue, but got it working now, by (loosely) following the instruction from the below link.

https://support.fender.com/hc/en-us/art ... ps-for-Mac

Here's what I did
1. Quit Fuse
2. Deleted the /Library/Application Support/Microsoft/Silverlight folder (see the link if you don't know how to find the folder)
3. Reinstalled the Silverlight from http://www.microsoft.com/getsilverlight ... fault.aspx
4. Quit Safari (not sure if this really was needed...)
5. Start Fuse

Note that I didn't un/reinstall Fuse.

It worked! At least for me... I'm on macOs 10.14.2.


Top
Profile
Post subject: Re: Solution: Fender Fuse on Mac Mojave
Posted: Fri Dec 28, 2018 10:07 am
Offline
Hobbyist
Hobbyist

Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2018 10:05 am
Posts: 3
try to download and install microsoft silverlight for mac

https://www.microsoft.com/getsilverligh ... ll/Default


Top
Profile
Post subject: Re: Solution: Fender Fuse on Mac Mojave
Posted: Sun Dec 30, 2018 9:35 am
Offline
Hobbyist
Hobbyist

Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2018 10:05 am
Posts: 3
try to install microsoft silverlight for mac


Top
Profile
Post subject: Re: Solution: Fender Fuse on Mac Mojave
Posted: Sat Jan 26, 2019 10:02 am
Offline
Hobbyist
Hobbyist

Joined: Sun Jan 20, 2019 12:18 pm
Posts: 5
After getting fuse installed on my MBP w/ Mojave (via deleting and reinstalling different drivers and software multiple times, jumping through a myriad of hoops and bending over backwards) I'm still experiencing a lot of issues with the software..

Has anyone actually been able to successfully transfer band files (mp3/wav) from your mac to amp? Or even get band files from your mac to play through the amp while your mac is connected via usb?

For some reason I can only import certain mp3 files to the fuse library, but I can't save any of them to the amp hard drive. no matter how many amp band tracks I delete - it says hardrive full, but I check the free space and it tells me I have 4mb, yet the song I'm trying to upload is only 1.3mb..

Some mp3s I try importing to the band library simply won't show up in the library. When I do a sync or restart fuse, all the pc library band tracks are gone and I have to re-import them all over again. The ones that do import don't play through the amp when I attempt to do so by clicking "load band track".

This software is so frustrating. WTF!?


Top
Profile
Post subject: Re: Solution: Fender Fuse on Mac Mojave
Posted: Sat Jan 26, 2019 10:19 am
Offline
Hobbyist
Hobbyist

Joined: Sun Jan 20, 2019 12:18 pm
Posts: 5
Follow up to my previous post.

I've completely given up on the fuse software after hours of frustration and no luck.

I discovered using the "USB Drive Mode" allows me to upload band tracks manually (without the headaches/issues the fuse software has). Sometimes the simplest solutions are the best. I just wish I could enjoy the full scope of the value proposition presented by Fender with their Gdec-3/fuse software. oh well.


Top
Profile
Post subject: Re: Solution: Fender Fuse on Mac Mojave
Posted: Wed Jan 30, 2019 10:04 pm
Offline
Hobbyist
Hobbyist

Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2018 10:34 pm
Posts: 3
Every time I try to install, I'm told that I can't because of security settings because it's an unknown developer. Pretty lame that I can not get full use of this amp/software


Top
Profile
Post subject: Re: Solution: Fender Fuse on Mac Mojave
Posted: Wed Jan 30, 2019 10:50 pm
Offline
Professional Musician
Professional Musician
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 13, 2018 10:28 pm
Posts: 1530
Location: SoCal, US
lafa10 wrote:
Every time I try to install, I'm told that I can't because of security settings because it's an unknown developer. Pretty lame that I can not get full use of this amp/software

Apple doesn't give you the option to allow installations from other than the Play Store?

_________________
-- Rich


Top
Profile
Post subject: Re: Solution: Fender Fuse on Mac Mojave
Posted: Sat Jun 08, 2019 6:18 am
Offline
Hobbyist
Hobbyist

Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2018 10:05 am
Posts: 3
i made it!

-download and install the latest version of microsoft silverlight;
-download the latest version of fender fuse;
-open dmg file;
-copy the file "fender fuse installer" into your desktop
-double click "fender fuse installer" and proceed the installation;

it works in my MBP Late 2013 with Mojave 10.14.5 (clean installation)

Enjoy


Top
Profile
Post subject: Re: Solution: Fender Fuse on Mac Mojave
Posted: Thu Jun 20, 2019 1:54 am
Offline
Hobbyist
Hobbyist

Joined: Fri Jan 02, 2009 7:36 am
Posts: 93
Location: Dallas, TX
This problem is occurring for ALL users, whether they be on Windows or Mac.

The root of the issue is that Fuse is a 32-bit application.

Fender needs to recompile it to be a 64-bit application. That may mean replacing Microsoft Silverlight. As soon as they upgrade the current code to 64-bit our problems will be solved.

Please, let's all call Fender Customer Support in Scottsdale, Arizona and request this change. There is strength in numbers.

Thanks!

John


Top
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 12 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 7 hours

Fender Play November 2019

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: