It is currently Mon Nov 18, 2019 2:30 pm

All times are UTC - 7 hours



Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 22 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
Post subject: Re: FUSE log-in error message
Posted: Tue Oct 17, 2017 4:59 pm
Offline
Hobbyist
Hobbyist

Joined: Wed Apr 05, 2017 2:36 pm
Posts: 7
Jonathan I had the same problem. However, it finally dawned on me I have used two computers to down load and install all the programs and "give me". The Laptop will run the Fuse program just fine but it will not let me into the Board. The Main computer runs everything and lets me log into the Board. I don't know if this helps, but I have never got the lap top to log in. It is a pain to have to drag the equipment to the main computer. I can download band tracks and presets to the main and use a thumb drive to transfer to the lap top. That does work Just not very convenient.


Top
Profile
Fender Play November 2019
Post subject: Re: FUSE log-in error message
Posted: Wed Oct 18, 2017 1:15 am
Offline
Hobbyist
Hobbyist

Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 5:01 am
Posts: 12
I don't have a laptop and only have an iMac, which used to connect OK but now doesn't. Naturally enough all the comments in this thread are from people who have problems, but what might be of some use is to hear from those who have no logging-on problems at all, and never have done. The problem - for those who have it - might lie in the computers we have at home, which receive regular system updates from the manufacturers. If a comparison of those who never have a problem with those who now do reveals that one lot use Windows and the other lot use Macs, or that one lot uses laptops and the other desktops, then some sort of pattern might emerge.


Top
Profile
Post subject: Re: FUSE log-in error message
Posted: Wed Oct 18, 2017 2:26 pm
Offline
Hobbyist
Hobbyist

Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2017 2:13 pm
Posts: 2
I re-loaded Silverlight. That did not fix the issue for me.


Top
Profile
Post subject: Re: FUSE log-in error message
Posted: Tue Oct 24, 2017 1:06 pm
Offline
Hobbyist
Hobbyist

Joined: Tue Oct 24, 2017 12:44 pm
Posts: 1
Same damn problem here! Trying to log in from a Windows laptop. I'm new to Fuse and stuff and this is really disappointing.


Top
Profile
Post subject: Re: FUSE log-in error message
Posted: Sat Dec 30, 2017 6:33 pm
Offline
Hobbyist
Hobbyist

Joined: Sat Dec 30, 2017 6:07 pm
Posts: 1
Hi! Just joined today. Not experienced on how to use Forums, so just wadding in here. I had a lot of problems getting Fuse to load in Internet Explorer today, but finally have got here. Noticed many many people saying had same problems. Here's what worked for me...Re-installed Fuse software, Installed latest version of Firefox, deleted older Silverlight and re-installed the most up to date. This seems to have fixed it if I use Firefox, but still cannot get the Fuse pages to load in Internet Explorer...however as I am still using Vista (no longer supported, so no updates for Internet Explorer I suppose) that was probably half my battle. Not clear if I will be able to access Fuse from the actual Fuse program, but this may get fixed if I make Firefox my default browser...not sure. So I get online via Firefox and downloaded three patches (to show my blues interest, BBKing, Eric Clapton Hyde Park and something else (dont remember right now). I assume I can move these over to the Fuse software from the Download folder. Anyway if someone is yelling in frustration about how to log on, just possibly this may be a solution?


Top
Profile
Post subject: Re: FUSE log-in error message
Posted: Wed Jun 26, 2019 4:47 pm
Offline
Hobbyist
Hobbyist

Joined: Wed Jun 26, 2019 4:42 pm
Posts: 3
The issue occures due to problem with Internet Explorer.
- press win+R
- type inetcpl.cpl
- find additional settings for connections, check boxes with SSL and TLS for 1,2 aso.
if it doesn´t help
- also add web adress that you need to open to "allowed" zone


Top
Profile
Post subject: Re: FUSE log-in error message
Posted: Mon Jul 01, 2019 6:46 am
Offline
Professional Musician
Professional Musician

Joined: Fri Oct 06, 2017 6:46 pm
Posts: 1086
Location: ʞɹo⅄ ʍǝN
Ah yes, the telltale sign that software is well coded: you have to enable old depreciated protocols to get it to run. Cisco WebEx is embarrassingly in that state too.


Top
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 22 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC - 7 hours

Fender Play November 2019

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: