It is currently Sun Dec 15, 2019 9:23 am

All times are UTC - 7 hours



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
Post subject: Fender FX Loop Specs
Posted: Mon Apr 29, 2019 1:08 pm
Offline
Hobbyist
Hobbyist

Joined: Sat Apr 27, 2019 4:23 pm
Posts: 9
Can I run line level chain thru FX loop on a Mustang V head? What is the nominal impedance of the inputs and outputs? And how can you control where the FX loop is in the internal chain (before or after internal fx)? Does this require the Fuse software? Thank you.


Top
Profile
Fender Cyber Monday 2019
Post subject: Re: Fender FX Loop Specs
Posted: Wed May 01, 2019 6:34 am
Offline
Professional Musician
Professional Musician

Joined: Fri Oct 06, 2017 6:46 pm
Posts: 1087
Location: ʞɹo⅄ ʍǝN
I can pretty much guarantee Fender staff won't answer your question here. We are on our own. Some of what you asked can be found HERE.

There is a link to a Fender support document in that thread. You'll notice it's a dead link. IMO, Fender doesn't want to support these amps for more than the couple of years they are the current version.

They want to abandon v1 for v2 and then abandon v2 for GT. So if you buy into the GT line, you should know this is your fate.


Top
Profile
Post subject: Re: Fender FX Loop Specs
Posted: Wed May 01, 2019 7:26 am
Offline
Hobbyist
Hobbyist

Joined: Sat Apr 27, 2019 4:23 pm
Posts: 9
Thanks. I found the PDF detailing the positions. This is what I needed. I assume that the level in the fx loop is line although there is NO mention of it anywhere in the manual or specs. Also, no mention of whether it is intended for +4 or -10. As you mentioned, Fender seems to have abandoned the FUSE software support also in favor of TONE which apparently doesn't support Mustangs. Is that correct? Kind of a disappointment for a brand as big as Fender.

Thanks for your help.


Top
Profile
Post subject: Re: Fender FX Loop Specs
Posted: Wed May 01, 2019 9:29 am
Offline
Professional Musician
Professional Musician

Joined: Fri Oct 06, 2017 6:46 pm
Posts: 1087
Location: ʞɹo⅄ ʍǝN
yeah definitely line level. In fact you can run a wire from the effects send to a mixing board to have sound go direct to the mixer.

Fender Tone is the replacement for Fender Fuse. So if goes like this:

Fender Mustang v1: Fender Fuse
Fender Mustang v2: Fender Fuse
Fender Mustang GT: Fender Tone


The dividing line is between v2 and GT. No backwards compatibility with Tone.


Top
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 7 hours

Fender Cyber Monday 2019

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: