Fender® Forums
http://forums.fender.com/

PLAY FENDER FUSE WIYH NO AMP
http://forums.fender.com/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=109972
Page 1 of 1

Author:  allenmarti [ Fri Jun 01, 2018 4:06 am ]
Post subject:  PLAY FENDER FUSE WIYH NO AMP

Hi everybody, new here. Just a question, if silly I apologize for that. Since I have some presets downloaded in my MAC, is it possible to play guitar using those presets, without connecting any amp, so the line out should be the MAC and not the amp? Thanks a lot.

Author:  ghost_of_strings [ Mon Jun 04, 2018 6:03 am ]
Post subject:  Re: PLAY FENDER FUSE WIYH NO AMP

Hey allenmarti, as far as I know ... no. Fender FUSE allows you to change the settings on the amp. Think of it as a virtual version of the same physical knobs and buttons on the amp. Without the actual amp attached, those physical buttons and knobs would not do anything. Same thing with Fuse.

I believe Fender Amplitube (by IK Multimedia) would do what you are looking to do (a virtual amp on your computer). But I never installed it, so can't really tell you much about that. A license for Amplitube probably came with the amp.

Author:  pdawg [ Mon Jun 04, 2018 8:34 am ]
Post subject:  Re: PLAY FENDER FUSE WIYH NO AMP

ghost is right. Fuse cannot do that. Amplitube will do that. I downloaded a free version of Amplitube, with 3 or 4 amp sims and a few pedal sims. I used it for playing through headphones. You can play backing tracks on YouTube at the same time you're playing your guitar through Amplitube. Now, I use a Blackstar Fly for small, portable headphone playing.

Author:  allenmarti [ Fri Jun 08, 2018 3:32 am ]
Post subject:  Re: PLAY FENDER FUSE WIYH NO AMP

Ok, it´s understood. Thank you very much you both for your help.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 7 hours
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/