It is currently Thu Jul 19, 2018 10:07 pm

All times are UTC - 7 hours

Post subject: FUSE will not run on mac OS 10.12.5 Sierra
Posted: Fri Aug 25, 2017 8:33 am
Hobbyist
Hobbyist

WISH I'D BOUGHT A ROLAND BLUES CUBE instead of this (noisy) Super Champ X2 !!
I am not a computer nerd, I am a musician !
In this day and age stuff like this should be 'plug and play', ESPECIALLY from a company as big and professional as Fender, and ESPECIALLY on a £400 product ! :shock:
...rant over ! :mrgreen:

Fender Play February 2018
Post subject: Re: FUSE will not run on mac OS 10.12.5 Sierra
Posted: Fri Aug 25, 2017 12:31 pm
Amateur
Amateur

Yes, it does run on mac Sierra. I haven't had any problems running Fuse on any of the past several versions of mac OS. Any why is your Super Champ "noisy"? Sounds like you have more problems than just Fuse.

Posted: Wed Aug 30, 2017 4:09 am
Hobbyist
Hobbyist

To quote robdbirch from a previous topic on Mac installation of Fuse :

Running Silver Light and .Net/Mono on a Mac or any other *nix based system is not great in order to get cross platform functionality. In theory it sounds absolutely great but in practice you get the lowest common denominator of each platform feature and functionality and whole lot of hurt in trying to keep up a new set of features and functionality in the application at a reasonable pace because you're tied to flash/air/silverlight/atom. Especially, since *nix systems (macOS) feature and functionality moves at a rapid pace. Every year for the Mac is a major new release of the OS.

Now I haven't a clue what all that means (nor am I really interested), but I venture to suggest that it may go some way to supporting my accusation that Fender Fuse software (for ME), is far from 'plug and play' on a Mac !