It is currently Wed Nov 13, 2019 12:47 pm

All times are UTC - 7 hours

Go to page 1, 2  Next
Post subject: Clean mode for G-Dec
Posted: Mon May 05, 2008 9:30 pm
Hobbyist
Hobbyist

I saw the G-Dec demoed at my guitar dealer last week, saw the Eric Johnson videos and I want one.

Obviously I'd use it mostly for the effects, but I'm still learning and would want to play in clean mode once in a while. I see in a different topic that the G-Dec Jr doesn't have one, although 2 presets are described as "close". Does anyone know if the basic G-Dec has a clean setting? Or planning to add one in an upgrade?

Fender Play November 2019
Post subject:
Posted: Thu May 15, 2008 6:11 pm
Hobbyist
Hobbyist

I'm kind of sorry no one has replied. I've bought the basic G-Dec now (not the junior). It's great for what it does. I'll only use about 5 of the presets for the backing tracks, but I like the effects on about 40 of them.

I love playing to the presets, or using the presets just for my own stuff. Still after a while it is unrelenting and I want it to just shut the f*** up so I can play clean. It's kind of sad - I'll need two practice amps. Fortunately I have an old beat up little Gorilla amp but I was hoping to retire it.

If anyone from Fender sees this, I do have one question. Is clean mode being considered for future releases of the G-Dec, preferably in a firmware update?

Post subject:
Posted: Thu May 15, 2008 7:53 pm
Rock Star
Rock Star

Hey, check out [link to old website removed] you may find some answers there.
I have a gdec 30, so im not to familiar with the basic gdec.. but Im sure that with a little experimentation you can get a clean sound
Good Luck and have fun with your Gdec

Bill

Post subject:
Posted: Fri May 16, 2008 4:47 pm
Hobbyist
Hobbyist

Thanks Bill. I've gone over there and gotten some good ideas.

I'm still hoping Fender adds this as the default setting in future releases though.

Post subject:
Posted: Tue May 20, 2008 1:30 pm
Amateur
Amateur