FenderĀ® Forums
http://forums.fender.com/

Unable to register anything on Fender site
http://forums.fender.com/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=116782
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Aj Saunders [ Sat Jul 13, 2019 5:19 am ]
Post subject:  Unable to register anything on Fender site

Hi there

I thought i had better get around to registering my guitar and amp...but everytime i try i get nowhere. I am based in UK and have tried changing region setting back and forrth from UK and US...I have even cleared out all browsing history and cache, but cannot see any link....Even when logged into my account profile, there is no link for me to add equipment.

The REGISTER YOUR FENDER Link directs me the here: https://shop.fender.com/en-US/start

I am unable to see any page where i can actually enter details, including legacy links within previous posts on here. Any ideas?

Many thanks
Aj

Author:  jmattis [ Sat Jul 13, 2019 6:12 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Unable to register anything on Fender site

That happens with my computer, too - could be something wrong with the link.
Try this direct link: https://www.fender.com/product-registra ... ial-search

There was some talk on the forum that the registration page has problems, but it worked OK with a test run I just did.
And remember: case sensitive (usually all caps on serial numbers), no empty spaces in front of, in between or after the serial. (And on top of that, the database sometimes needs letters in the beginning of a serial, even though the instrument has only numbers...)

Author:  Aj Saunders [ Sat Jul 13, 2019 9:06 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Unable to register anything on Fender site

Thanks jmattis.

Weird, after a few clicks it finally took me to the page. Still not recognising my serial (Korean Lite Ash) even when i added KS onto it, so added that manually. At least it recognised my amps :)

Author:  jmattis [ Sat Jul 13, 2019 10:13 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Unable to register anything on Fender site

Aj Saunders wrote:
even when i added KS onto it

Just today I learned, likewise on a Lite Ash Strat from another topic, that it needed KC with the numbers.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 7 hours
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/