It is currently Thu Feb 20, 2020 9:23 pm

All times are UTC - 7 hours

Post subject: fender acoustic korea or indonesia?
Posted: Tue Dec 31, 2019 4:52 pm
Hobbyist
Hobbyist

Hello guys,

Im from Buenos Aires and I have some doubts. Im looking for a used fender (cheaper than the news like cd60s). When I searched in the free market (a place where you can buy used or new things) i saw a lot of models like the CD60s but some others like the DG5, DG6 & DG8s. The doubt came because some of them were korean (inside and outside the guitar) but some models says crafted in indonesia and everything is normal. When I search the serial it says "Samick, Korea 1988 - 1996".

Why is that? I know since 2008 fender makes acoustics from Indonesia. Im confused and im new in the acoustic fender world. Any thoughts? I would like to know what "cheap" models you recomend (I tried a cd60s with the fender strings and i didnt like at all maybe had to change them after a couple of months etc).

Thanks!

Fender Play Winter Sale 2020
Post subject: Re: fender acoustic korea or indonesia?
Posted: Wed Jan 01, 2020 4:39 am
Rock Icon
Rock Icon

" I would like to know what "cheap" models you recomend "

"... fender strings and i didnt like at all maybe had to change them after a couple of months etc). "

-paulyyy

Guitar is a matter of taste, market on your country and...money. Search with Google.
Strings ; any brand won't never last manys months

Why do you want a Fender ? Why not the best one for the money , Me I'll go with Taylor guitars.

10 Best Affordable Acoustic Guitars Under 200 Dollars 2019
1 – Jasmine S35 Dreadnought Acoustic Guitar. ...
2 – Yamaha FG700S Solid Top Dreadnought Acoustic Guitar. ...
3 – Fender FA-100 Dreadnought Acoustic Guitar – Natural. ...
4 – Epiphone DR-100 Acoustic Guitar, Natural. ...
5 – Rogue RA-090 Dreadnought Acoustic Guitar Black. ...
6 – Fender CD-140S Acoustic Guitar. ...

https://www.guitarhabits.com/10-best-af ... -dollars/7 – Ibanez IJV50 Acoustic Guitar.