It is currently Fri Dec 13, 2019 10:25 pm

All times are UTC - 7 hours



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
Post subject: Bassbreaker 15
Posted: Mon Sep 09, 2019 5:36 pm
Offline
Hobbyist
Hobbyist

Joined: Sun Sep 08, 2019 7:03 am
Posts: 1
This past weekend I gigged with my Bassbreaker 15, ran a line out, had an effects loop, put on mute. I lost all control on the top panel. Had no volume, reverb, tone, channels, etc. Volume was stuck on pretty loud, nothing I did with the amp had any bearing on the level and tone it had when this occurred. Controlled volume the best I could with my guitar, which sucked because I lost a lot of edge and was constantly too loud in the monitors. I’ve never encountered this...has anyone had this happen. Any feedback would be much appreciated.


Top
Profile
Fender Cyber Monday 2019
Post subject: Re: Bassbreaker 15
Posted: Tue Nov 26, 2019 5:45 am
Offline
Aspiring Musician
Aspiring Musician
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 08, 2013 2:11 pm
Posts: 758
Location: Iowa, USA
I guess the question would be: Does the amp do this when you just try the amp itself without a 'line-out'...same question for the 'effects loop'. Just too many variables. Trouble shooting can only be done by you, by disconnecting said cables one at a time. Too difficult to remedy without being with the set-up.


Top
Profile
Post subject: Re: Bassbreaker 15
Posted: Mon Dec 09, 2019 2:37 am
Offline
Rock Icon
Rock Icon
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 05, 2010 4:31 am
Posts: 13615
Location: Province de Québec, Canada
White Dog wrote:
I guess the question would be: Does the amp do this when you just try the amp itself without a 'line-out'...same question for the 'effects loop'. Just too many variables. Trouble shooting can only be done by you, by disconnecting said cables one at a time. Too difficult to remedy without being with the set-up.



+10000

"Does the amp do this when you just try the amp itself ? "


Top
Profile
Post subject: Re: Bassbreaker 15
Posted: Tue Dec 10, 2019 9:02 pm
Offline
Aspiring Musician
Aspiring Musician

Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2014 3:25 pm
Posts: 987
If the OP is a gigging musician, I would expect this isn't the first time he hooked it up that way.
I can't picture any normal operation that disconnects the control panel. A loose ground internally might be a culprit.


Top
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 7 hours

Fender Cyber Monday 2019

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: