It is currently Fri Oct 31, 2014 2:44 am

All times are UTC - 7 hours



Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 64 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Fender FUSE Version 2.6.1 (Legacy Build)
PostPosted: Wed Jul 25, 2012 4:56 pm 
Offline
Fender Staff

Joined: Mon Mar 15, 2010 12:46 pm
Posts: 860
This is a legacy build of the Fender® FUSE™ software. Users may, in certain cases (such as with older operating systems like Windows XP or Mac OS 10.5 Leopard) choose to use this build of the Fender FUSE software. This build addresses fixes and enhancements as listed below.

= Release Notes 2.6.1.45 =

=== Enhancements: ===
* Improved functionality related to Fender FUSE start up behavior.
* Updated firmware to current version for update device with 'Bundled' selected in Fender FUSE.
* When no device is connected and the product selected is Fender Super Champ X2, the device mode will always be "channel 2" now.
* HID API connectivity update, improving connectivity and speed with Fender FUSE on Mac and Windows and improved connectivity when entering/exiting USB Drive/mass storage mode (Fender G-DEC 3).

=== Bug Fixes: ===
* Fixed backup and restore issues on Mac.
* Fixed issue where Presets with like assigned amp models were not displaying amp channel settings correctly when selected (i.e. 00-01-02 with same model selected).
* FUSELauncher issue corrected.
* Current Cabinet Simulation (Cab Sim) display update issue corrected.

Note: This build of Fender FUSE DOES NOT SUPPORT Fender Mustang (V.2) amplifiers.
For the Mustang (V.2) compatible version of Fender FUSE, please click the link below to the Fender FUSE Community home page.

Fender FUSE Community:
http://fuse.fender.com/

Fender FUSE 2.6.1.45 Windows:
http://support.fender.com/software/fend ... 6.1.45.exe

Fender FUSE 2.6.1.45 Mac:
http://support.fender.com/software/fend ... 6.1.45.dmg

_________________
Alan Willey
Fender Technology Support Lab
TSL@Fender.com
480.596.7195


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: :::Fender FUSE Version 2.6.1 Public Beta Release:::
PostPosted: Fri Jul 27, 2012 1:06 pm 
Offline
Hobbyist
Hobbyist

Joined: Wed May 09, 2012 9:08 pm
Posts: 4
I did some testing today with my Mustang II and Windows 7 64bit and discovered a problem. When I first load Fuse, everything seems to be working fine, including the preset knob fix. However when I close Fuse, I get an error:

FUSELauncher has stopped working
Description:
Stopped working

Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: CLR20r3
Problem Signature 01: fuselauncher.exe
Problem Signature 02: 2.6.1.30
Problem Signature 03: 500745a7
Problem Signature 04: FUSELauncher
Problem Signature 05: 2.6.1.30
Problem Signature 06: 500745a7
Problem Signature 07: e
Problem Signature 08: 4c
Problem Signature 09: System.NullReferenceException
OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.768.3
Locale ID: 1033

So I close the error window and relaunch Fuse. The window opens up dimmed out with it stuck saying "Starting Up..." in the lower left corner along with the light flashing red/green. Closing Fuse gives me another "FUSELauncher has stopped working" error.

If I reboot the Amp and relaunch Fuse, it will then work normal again. Exiting Fuse will again get the error and require an Amp reboot.

Thanks for letting us beta test and I hope you can sort this out.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: :::Fender FUSE Version 2.6.1 Public Beta Release:::
PostPosted: Fri Jul 27, 2012 2:09 pm 
Offline
Fender Staff

Joined: Mon Mar 15, 2010 12:46 pm
Posts: 860
Hi Chumazik,

Thanks for reporting this. I will get your information to our Software team. Please send me an email as well with your Forum name, real name and the text from this post, and we will follow up with you directly. Thanks very much.

_________________
Alan Willey
Fender Technology Support Lab
TSL@Fender.com
480.596.7195


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: :::Fender FUSE Version 2.6.1 Public Beta Release:::
PostPosted: Fri Jul 27, 2012 8:53 pm 
Offline
Hobbyist
Hobbyist
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 29, 2008 4:47 am
Posts: 93
Location: California
This does not correct the knob problem. Two clean installs on XP and Win7 have same old hassle. :x


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: :::Fender FUSE Version 2.6.1 Public Beta Release:::
PostPosted: Sun Jul 29, 2012 9:51 am 
Offline
Amateur
Amateur

Joined: Thu Nov 10, 2011 7:19 am
Posts: 152
Location: Crete
Chumazik wrote:
I did some testing today with my Mustang II and Windows 7 64bit and discovered a problem. When I first load Fuse, everything seems to be working fine, including the preset knob fix. However when I close Fuse, I get an error:

FUSELauncher has stopped working
Description:
Stopped working

Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: CLR20r3
Problem Signature 01: fuselauncher.exe
Problem Signature 02: 2.6.1.30
Problem Signature 03: 500745a7
Problem Signature 04: FUSELauncher
Problem Signature 05: 2.6.1.30
Problem Signature 06: 500745a7
Problem Signature 07: e
Problem Signature 08: 4c
Problem Signature 09: System.NullReferenceException
OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.768.3
Locale ID: 1033

So I close the error window and relaunch Fuse. The window opens up dimmed out with it stuck saying "Starting Up..." in the lower left corner along with the light flashing red/green. Closing Fuse gives me another "FUSELauncher has stopped working" error.

If I reboot the Amp and relaunch Fuse, it will then work normal again. Exiting Fuse will again get the error and require an Amp reboot.

Thanks for letting us beta test and I hope you can sort this out.


For me exactly the same! Only difference: I did the test with a Mustang I.
As long the software is running, everything seems to react a little bit faster than before.

Switching OFF the amp *before* terminating Fuse and switching it ON *after* starting Fuse helps for the error described above.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: :::Fender FUSE Version 2.6.1 Public Beta Release:::
PostPosted: Sun Jul 29, 2012 10:11 am 
Offline
Amateur
Amateur

Joined: Thu Nov 10, 2011 7:19 am
Posts: 152
Location: Crete
Me again.

On my 64 Bit Acer Aspire the Beta doesnt work at all. I get the above error everytime the amp is switched on or the USB cable plugged in. Tested with the same amp. The first computer I had the positiv results with is an older 32Bit Notebook.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: :::Fender FUSE Version 2.6.1 Public Beta Release:::
PostPosted: Sun Jul 29, 2012 2:39 pm 
Offline
Fender Staff

Joined: Mon Mar 15, 2010 12:46 pm
Posts: 860
Hi Guys,

Thanks for your feedback. The "FUSELauncher..." issue is an issue that we are looking into now. I was able to re-create it a few minutes ago on a PC I have with me. We will be digging into this further once we are back in the office tomorrow morning. Thanks very much for reporting your information and for your patience. We will follow up shortly.

_________________
Alan Willey
Fender Technology Support Lab
TSL@Fender.com
480.596.7195


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: :::Fender FUSE Version 2.6.1 Public Beta Release:::
PostPosted: Mon Jul 30, 2012 7:01 am 
Offline
Hobbyist
Hobbyist

Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2012 4:11 pm
Posts: 15
Waited a long time for this and the Knobs are working fine for me now..thanks!!
And yes, now I have a launcher problem after I close out of Fuse..32 bit, windows vista nothing special.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: :::Fender FUSE Version 2.6.1 Public Beta Release:::
PostPosted: Mon Jul 30, 2012 9:28 am 
Offline
Hobbyist
Hobbyist

Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2012 4:11 pm
Posts: 15
And thanks for adding timbre back !!!!
I can live with the launch issue for now.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: :::Fender FUSE Version 2.6.1 Public Beta Release:::
PostPosted: Mon Jul 30, 2012 10:21 am 
Offline
Hobbyist
Hobbyist

Joined: Wed May 09, 2012 9:08 pm
Posts: 4
I discovered another bug today. The display for Cabinet in "Advanced Amp" is not always showing which cabinet is actually being used. Sometimes it changes when switching presets or amp models, sometimes it doesn't.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: :::Fender FUSE Version 2.6.1 Public Beta Release:::
PostPosted: Mon Jul 30, 2012 1:25 pm 
Offline
Hobbyist
Hobbyist
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 29, 2008 4:47 am
Posts: 93
Location: California
sackman wrote:
Waited a long time for this and the Knobs are working fine for me now..

How? :?:

I scroll through the presets and the UI display knobs stay stuck, as always, with my G-DEC3.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: :::Fender FUSE Version 2.6.1 Public Beta Release:::
PostPosted: Mon Jul 30, 2012 2:25 pm 
Offline
Amateur
Amateur

Joined: Thu Nov 10, 2011 7:19 am
Posts: 152
Location: Crete
Bezmotivnik wrote:
sackman wrote:
Waited a long time for this and the Knobs are working fine for me now..

How? :?:

I scroll through the presets and the UI display knobs stay stuck, as always, with my G-DEC3.


Maybe the bug is only fixed for Mustangs? It's the first time I read that G-Dec owners had it too.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: :::Fender FUSE Version 2.6.1 Public Beta Release:::
PostPosted: Mon Jul 30, 2012 2:57 pm 
Offline
Fender Staff

Joined: Mon Mar 15, 2010 12:46 pm
Posts: 860
Hi Bezmotivnik,

You may want to perform an uninstall of Fender FUSE and re-install the version 2.6.1.30 build. It sounds like the install may not have overwritten the older Fender FUSE files correctly. Please let us know how this goes. Thanks.

_________________
Alan Willey
Fender Technology Support Lab
TSL@Fender.com
480.596.7195


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: :::Fender FUSE Version 2.6.1 Public Beta Release:::
PostPosted: Mon Jul 30, 2012 5:03 pm 
Offline
Hobbyist
Hobbyist

Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2012 4:11 pm
Posts: 15
Bezmotivnik wrote:
sackman wrote:
Waited a long time for this and the Knobs are working fine for me now..

How? :?:

I scroll through the presets and the UI display knobs stay stuck, as always, with my G-DEC3.



Bezmotivnik,
I have a g dec 3-30. Not understanding computers all that well I simply uninstalled the old 2.6.0 software and installed the new bata 2.6.1 and all the knobs are working. Timbre is back again as well.
There is a launch issue when you close out of fuse and try to get back in and, as Alan stated, they are working on that. I just leave fuse open until I shut my system off.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: :::Fender FUSE Version 2.6.1 Public Beta Release:::
PostPosted: Thu Aug 02, 2012 3:33 am 
Offline
Amateur
Amateur

Joined: Thu Nov 10, 2011 7:19 am
Posts: 152
Location: Crete
Chumazik wrote:
I discovered another bug today. The display for Cabinet in "Advanced Amp" is not always showing which cabinet is actually being used. Sometimes it changes when switching presets or amp models, sometimes it doesn't.

I had the same! So, it's still not clean. The error doesnt depend on the amp-model, the condition that it occurs is the same graphical and functional structure of the advanced amp section. I saw it when I changed from a Champ-preset to a Twin - suddenly I had a champ as cab in the "clean 12string" Twin ...


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 64 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

All times are UTC - 7 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group